Faculty and Advisory Board Members

Office for Research on Aging Associated Faculty Members

John Beale, Ph.D.
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
john.beale@stlcop.edu
314.446.8461
Natural products, structural bioinformatics and computational chemistry, dementia diseases including Alzheimer's disease and frontotemporal dementia.

Tricia Berry, Pharm.D., BCPS
Chair, Pharmacy Practice
tricia.berry@stlcop.edu
314.446.8514
Independent pharmacy resources, OTC medications, and medication literacy.

Hedva Barenholtz Levy, Pharm D., BCPS
Adjunct Instructor, Pharmacy Practice
HbLPharmaConsulting
314.994.9409
Ambulatory care, prevention of medication-related problems, and identification of patients at risk.

Amie Brooks, Pharm.D., PCPS
Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Director, Division of Ambulatory Care Pharmacy
amie.brooks@stlcop.edu
314.446.8503
Ambulatory care and patient education.

Patrick Fontane, Ph.D.
Professor, Sociology
patrick.fontane@stlcop.edu
314.446.8447
Community participation, healthy aging, senior exercise and fitness, and religiosity and life satisfaction.

Peter Hurd, Ph.D.
Professor, Pharmacy Administration
Chair, Pharmaceutical & Administrative Sciences
peter.hurd@stlcop.edu
314.446.8441
Healthy aging; medication use; public health

Stephanie M. Crist, Pharm. D.
Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
stephanie.crist@stlcop.edu
314.446.8199
Primary medical care and geriatrics.

Paul H. Juang, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
paul.juang@stlcop.edu
314.446.8509
Clostridium difficile infections, antibiotic usage in the hospital, and medication usage in intensive care patients.

Jasna Marjanovic, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Pharmacology
jasna.marjanovic@stlcop.edu
314.446.8491
Hemostasis and thrombosis.
Current: Role of phosphatidylinositol (3,4) bisphosphate in platelet functions and regulation of adenosine diphosphate-mediated platelet activation.

Elizabeth Rattine-Flaherty
Associate Professor, Health Communications
elizabeth.rattine-flaherty@stlcop.edu
314-446-8458
Health and community change, aging in place, hospice, and life review.

Amy Tiemeier, Pharm.D., BCPS
Director, Community Partneships
Associate Director, Experiential Education
amy.tiemeier@stlcop.edu
314.446.8554
Dementia (Alzheimer’s disease, vascular dementia), medication management and polypharmacy, medication disposal, heath literacy, and pharmacy technician training in South Africa.

Scott M. Vouri, BCPS, CGP
Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
scott.vouri@stlcop.edu
314.446.8551
Urology, dementia, pharmacoepidemiology, and drug safety

Office for Research on Aging Advisory Board

John Beale, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
john.beale@stlcop.edu 

Peter Hurd, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
peter.hurd@stlcop.edu 

Hedva Barenholtz Levy, HBL Consulting
Hbl@hblpharm.com 

Linda Lindsey
llindsey@wustl.edu 

John Morley, St. Louis University Medical Center
john.morley@slu.edu 

Elizabeth Rattine-Flaherty, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
elizabeth.rattine-flaherty@stlcop.edu 

Mary Schaefer, Mid-East Area Agency on Aging
mschaefer@mid-eastaaa.org 

Amy Tiemeier, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
amy.tiemeier@stlcop.edu 

Student Member - TBD

Ex Officio Advisory Board Members

Kimberly Kilgore, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
Dean of Arts and Sciences and Vice President for Student Affairs
kimberly.kilgore@stlcop.edu 

Patrick Fontane, St. Louis College of Pharmacy
Director of the Office for Research on Aging
patrick.fontane@stlcop.edu