St. Louis College of Pharmacy Faculty Honored

Alicia Forinash, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP, and Zachary Stacy, Pharm.D., BCPS, have been elected Fellows of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP). This prestigious honor is bestowed only onto those pharmacists who demonstrate the highest levels of excellence in clinical pharmacy.

“I am humbled to be among the esteemed group of ACCP Fellows who all work to advance the profession of pharmacy,” Forinash says.

“It’s truly an honor to be recognized for my service to the organization and profession,” adds Stacy.

Both Forinash and Stacy were judged to have made substantial and sustained contributions to both ACCP and St. Louis College of Pharmacy. Forinash practices in the Maternal-Fetal Care Clinic at SSM St. Mary’s in Clayton and regularly publishes research on women’s health issues. Stacy practices in cardiology at Mercy Hospital St. Louis. In the last year, he has presented at ACCP conferences in Saudi Arabia and Indonesia.

Forinash and Stacy will be officially inducted at a special ceremony during the ACCP annual meeting in Albuquerque, N.M. in October. They will join John A. Pieper, college president and professor, and fellow faculty members Amie Brooks, Jack Burke, Scott Micek, Theresa Prosser, Dave Ritchie, and Terry Seaton as ACCP Fellows at St. Louis College of Pharmacy.

Related Links